Board of Directors

It saddens us to announce the recent passing of Bradford Greene, a seminal figure in the preservation and formation of the Greenbelt’s parks, natural areas and trail system.   Please click here to read about Mr. Greene’s impressive legacy.

Monique Kusick

Howard Fox, D.P.M.
First Vice President

Second Vice President

Arnold Sarabella, CPA

Janice Genovese Ellison

Donna Hakim
Immediate Past President

Members of the Board

Christopher H. Benbow, Esq.

Sean Broderick

Bonnie Fritz, Ph.D

Romaine Gardner, Esq.

Christopher Greene

Alfred Levine, Ph.D

Deb McCole

Steven Parisi

Ralph M. Peetz, Ph.D.

Amy Rice

Carol M. Russell, D.O.

Richard Travers

Sally W. Williams


Bill de Blasio

James Oddo
Borough President

Mitchell J. Silver
New York City Parks

Lynda Ricciardone
Borough Commissioner
New York City Parks

Steven Cain
Greenbelt Conservancy Executive Director
NYC Parks Greenbelt Administrator

Emeritus Directors

Alice Diamond

George Bramwell

Elizabeth Seder

We remember our friends, Paul E. Eklof and Kathleen Vorwick, board members who have passed away.